Republic of the Philippines Department of Agriculture PHILIPPINE COCONUT AUTHORITY Office of the Corporate Secretary

# COMPOSITION OF THE NEWLY RECONSTITUTED PCA BOARD

(President Duterte Administration)

## Legal Basis: PCA Charter pursuant to P.D. No. 1468. as amended by Section 4 of E.O. No. 1055 / R.A. No. 11524. Sec. 5. the "Coconut Farmers and Industry Trust Fund Act", enacted on 26 February 2021.

NAME(s) Incumbant and Official Representative(s)	POSITION	Status of Membership		Term of Office/Expiry Date	As of 31 December 2021
		Per Charter	Existing	of Term of Office	Remarks
1) Sec. WILLIAM D. DAR DA	Chairperson	Ex-Officio	Ex-Offido	August 05, 2019 to June 30, 2022	Secretary, Department of Agriculture (DA) Pursuant to Sec. 5 of R.A. No. 11624, etc. 26 Feb. 2021,
2) Sec. CARLOS G. DOMINGUEZ DOF	Vice Chairperson	Ex-Officio	Ex-Officio March 14, 2021 to June 30, 2022		Secretary, Department of Finance (DOF) Pursuant to Sec. 5 of R.A. No. 11524, dtd 26 Feb. 2021,
3) Sec. WENDEL E. AVISADO DBM	Member	Ex-Officio	Ex-Officio	March 14, 2021 to June 30, 2022	Secretary, Department of Budget and Management (DBM) Funsuant to Sec. 6 of R.A. No. 11524, dtd. 26 Feb. 2021,
4) Sec. FORTUNATO T. DELA PEÑA DOST	Member	Ex-Officio	Ex-Officio	March 14, 2021 to June 30, 2022	Secretary, Department of Science and Technology (DOST) Pursuant to Sec. 5 of R.A. No. 11524, dtd. 26 Feb. 2021.
5) Sec. RAMON M. LOPEZ DTI	Member	Ex-Officio	Ex-Officio	March 14, 2021 to June 30, 2022	Secretary, Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) Pursuant to Sec. 5 of R.A. No. 11524, dtd. 26 Feb. 2021.
6) Admin. BENJAMIN R. MADRIGAL, JR. PCA	Member/ Administrator	To be Appointed by the President To be elected among themselves	Presidential Appointee Elected by the Board	January 21, 2020 to November 10, 2022 January 27, 2020 to	Pursuant to Sec. 5 of R.A. No. L1524, dtd. 25 Feb. 2021. Appointed by the President as Member of the Governing on 21 January 2020, war Admin, Gonzalo T. Duque, Took Cath of Office on 27 January 2020.
7) Dir. FLOR L. OLIYAR Farmer Representative Coconut Farmer Sector - LUZON	Member	To be Appointed by the President	Presidential Appointee	March 8, 2022 to	Appointive member from coconut farmers sector from Luzon, pursuant to Sec. 5 (g) of R.A. No. 11524, dbl. 26 Feb. 2021. Took Dath of Office on 9 March 2022.
8) Dir. FRANK ROY M. RIBO Farmer Representative Coconut Farmer Sector - VISAYAS	Member	To be Appointed by the President	Presidential Appointee	March 8, 2022 to June 30, 2022	Appointive member from coconut farmers sector from Visayes, pursuant to Sec. 5 (g) of R.A. No. 11524, dtd. 26 Feb. 2021. Took Oath of Office on 9 March 2022.
9) Dir. PEPITO P. CAPANGPANGAN Farmer Representative Coconut Farmer Sector - MINDANAO	Member	To be Appointed by the President	Presidential Appointee	March 8, 2022 to June 30, 2022	Appointive member from coconut farmers sector from Mindanao, pursuant to Sec. 5 (g) of R.A. No. 11524, dtd. 26 Feb. 2023. Took Oath of Office on 8 March 2022.

Prepared by:

ISAGANI N. ZORIH

Administrative Officer I Office of the Corporate Secretary (OCS) T/L Nos.: (632) 8928–4501 to 09 loc. 106 E-mail Address: percorpsec@evahoo.com.ph / bs.corsec@pta.gov.ph

Noted: ATTY. LUZ J. PEREZ Board Secretary 8, 005 Trunkline Nos. (632) 8928-4501 to 38 loc. 103 Tel/Fax No.: (632) 8920-2968 E-mail Address: corsec@pca.gov.ph





### Republic of the Philippines Department of Agriculture PHILIPPINE COCONUT AUTHORITY Office of the Corporate Secretary

# COMPOSITION OF THE PCA BOARD

(Under President Ferdinand R. Marcos, Ir. Administration)

#### Legal Basis:

PC4 Charter pursuant to P.D. No. 1468, as amended by Section 4 of E.O. No. 1955, and the newly reenerted law, R.A. No. 11524. Sec. 5, the "Cooperat Fermers and Industry Trast Find Act", enacted on 26 February 2021.

POSITION	Name of Incumbent	Date of Appointment	Date of Dath of Office	Status of Membership		Term of Office /Expire	As of 31 December 202
				Per Charter	Existing	Date of Term of Office	Remarks
1) Chairperson	Pres. PERDINAND R. MARCOS, JR. Department of Apriculture - DA	June 30, 2022	June 30, 2022	By-Officia	Ex-Cfl.co	June 30, 2022 to End of Term	Secretary Destitiment of Agriculture (DA) Pursuant to Sec 5 of R A No. 11524 dtd. 26 Feb. 2021.
Ex-Officio Chairperson	Usec. DOMINGO F. PANGANDAR Service Undersecretary of the DA	August 12, 2022	August 12, 2022			August 12, 2022 to End of Term	Pursuant to Mamorandam signed by the Executive Sectors, outed 02 September 2022 to at sean EX-Officio Charman to all Boards.
2) Vice Chairperson	Sec. BENJAMIN E. DJOKNO Department of Finance - DOF	June 30, 2022	July 1, 2022	Ex-Officia	Ex-Officio	July 31 to End of Term	Secretary, Department of Finance (DOP) Pursuantito Basil 5 of R.A. No. 11894, etc. 28 Reb. 2021
s) Mamber	Sec. AMENAN F. PANGANDAMAN Department of Budget and Management - DBH	June 30, 2022	July 5, 2022	Br-Officio	Ex-Olfficio	Duly 03 to End of Term	Secretary, Department of Budget and Management (DBM) Pursuantits Sec. 5 of R.A. No. 11624, std. 25 Peb. 2021
4) Mamber	Sec. RENATO U. SOLIDUM, JR. Department of Science and Technology - DOST	July 22, 2022	October 4, 2022	Ec-Officio	Ex-Officio	July 05 to Enc of Term	Secretary Department of Science and Technology (DOST) Runsuandto Sec. 5 of R.A. No. 11624, std. 25 Feb. 2021
a) Member	Sec. ALFREDO E. PASCUAL Department of Trade and Industry - DTT	June 30, 2022	July 1, 2022	Ec-Officio	Ex-Officia	July 01 to End of Term	Secretary Department of Trace and Industry (DTI) Pursuant to Sec. 5 or R.A. Ne. 11524, dtd. 26 Feb. 2021.
<ol> <li>Member/Acting Administrator</li> </ol>	Admin. BERNIE F. CRUZ Ptrilippine Coconut Authority - PC4	November 11, 2022	December 12, 2022	To be Appointed by the President	Presidential Appointee	July 01, 2022 to June 56, 2023	Appointed by the President as Member, Governing Board on 15 Rovember 2032, vice Benjamin R. Macrigal, in. Funsuant to Sec. S of R.J. Mc. 11524, etc. 28 Peb. 2021,
Administrator		December 12, 2022		To be elected among themselves	Elected by the Board	December 12, 2022 to June 30, 2022	Took his Oath of Office on 12 December 2021.
7) Member	Dir. FLOR L. OLIVAR Familier Representative from the Luzan Coconut Farmer Sector	March 68, 2022	March 09, 2022	To be Appointed by the President	Presidential Appointee	July 01, 2022 to June 30, 2023	Appointive member from occoruit farmers sector from Luran, pursuant to Soc. 5 (g) of 6.A. No. 11524, did. 26 Feb. 2021. Took Outh of Office on 09 March 2023.
a) Member	Dir. FRANK ROY M. RIBO Farmer Representative from the Visayas Coconut Farmer Sector	March 08, 2022	March 09, 2022	To be Appointed by the President	Presidentiel Appointse	July 61, 2022 to June 50, 2023	Applintive member from output farmers sector from Visavas, pursuant to Sec. 5 (g) of R.A. No. 11524, dtd. 26 Feb. 2525, Took Onith of Office on CB March 2022.
9) Member	Dir. PEPITO P. CAPANGPANGAN Former Representative from the Mindanao Occonut Former Sector	March 08, 2022	March 08, 2022	To be Appointed by the President	Fresidential Appointee	Joán 64, 2022 to Jone 50, 2623	Appointive member from reconstruct formers sector from Mindenso, pursuant to Sec. 5 (g) of R.A. No. 11524, dtd. 26 Peb. 2321. Took Suith of Office on ES March 2032.

Prepared by:

ISAGANI N. JORRA Administrative Office/ 1

Administrative Office/ 7 Office of the Consorate Secretary (OCS) Tal. No.: (632) 8926-2281; 5926-2281 (DL) T/L Nos.: (632) 8926-4591 to 09 loc. 135 Limail: Desconsection/shop.com.ph / beconsection.com.ph

Note ATTY. LUZ J /PEREZ / () Soard Secretary /: CCS Trunkline Nos.: (\$32) 6928-4501 to 38 loc. 103 Tel/Fax No.: (632) 5920-2968 E-mail Address: consectinges.gov.ph

