

Republic of the Philippines Department of Agriculture

PHILIPPINE COCONUT AUTHORITY

Office of the Corporate Secretary

COMPOSITION OF THE PCA BOARD

(Under President Ferdinand R. Marcos, Jr. Administration)

Legal Basis:

PCA Charter pursuant to P.D. No. 1468, as amended by Section 4 of E.O. No. 1055, and the newly reenacted law, R.A. No. 11524, Sec. 5, the "Coconut Farmers and Industry Trust Fund Act", enacted on 26 February 2021.

	POSITION	Name of Incumbent	Date of Appointment	As of March 14, 202 Date of Oath of Office
1)	Chairperson	Sec. FRANCISCO P. TIU LAUREL, JR. Department of Agriculture - DA	November 03, 2023	November 05, 2023
	Primary Alternate	Engr. ROGER V. NAVARRO Undersecretary for Operations, DA	Jan. 8, 2024 - Present	
1	Secondary Alternate	Atty. ALVIN JOHN F. BALAGBAG Head Executive Assistant & Chief-of-Staff, DA	Jan. 8, 2024 - Present	
2)	Vice Chairperson	Sec. RALPH G. RECTO Department of Finance - DOF	January 12, 2024	January 12, 2024
	Primary Alternate	Usec. CATHERINE L. FONG	Aug. 2, 2022 - Present	
	Secondary Alternate	Asec. GLENDA R. RUMOHR-FIGUEROA	Aug. 2, 2022 - Present	
3)	Member	Sec. AMENAH F. PANGANDAMAN Department of Budget and Management - DBM	June 30, 2022	July 5, 2022
	Primary Alternate	Asec. MARY ANNE Z. DELA VEGA	Jan. 31, 2023 - Present	
	Secondary Alternate	Dir. ELENA REGINA S. BRILLANTES	June 23, 2023 - Present	
4)	Member	Sec. RENATO U. SOLIDUM, JR. Department of Science and Technology - DOST	July 22, 2022	October 4, 2022
	Alternate Representative	Dr. LEAH J. BUENDIA OIC-Office of the Undersecretary for R&D	Aug. 1, 2022 - Present	
	Alternate Representative	Dr. REYNALDO V. EBORA Executive Director, PCAARRD-DOST	Aug. 1, 2022 - Present	
5)	Member	Sec. ALFREDO E. PASCUAL Department of Trade and Industry - DTI	June 30, 2022	July 1, 2022
		Usec. CRISTINA A. ROQUE Undersecretary, MSME Development Group (MDG)	Jan. 30, 2024 - Present	
		Asec. DOMINGO R. TOLENTINO, JR. Asst. Sec., Special Concerns	Jan. 30, 2024 - Present	
6)	Member	DEXTER R. BUTED Philippine Coconut Authority - PCA	March 01, 2024	March 11, 2024
	Administrator	Elected as New Administrator (Bd. Res. No. 009-2024)	March 14, 2024	March 14, 2024
7)	Member	Dir. FLOR L. OLIVAR Farmer Representative from the Luzon Coconut Farmer Sector	March 08, 2022	March 09, 2022
8)	Member	Dir. FRANK ROY M. RIBO Farmer Representative from the Visayas Coconut Farmer Sector	March 08, 2022	March 09, 2022
9)	Member	Dir. PEPITO P. CAPANGPANGAN Farmer Representative from the Mindanao Coconut Farmer Sector	March 08, 2022	March 08, 2022

Prepared by:

ISAGANIN. JORRA Administrative Officer I (Records)

Administrative Officer I (Records) Office of the Corporate Secretary (OCS) Tel. No.: (632) 8926-2281; 8926-2281 (DL) T/L Nos.: (632) 8928-4501 to 09 loc. 106 E-mail: pcacorpsec8@yahoo.com.ph

ATTY. LUZ J. PEREZ Board Secretary E-mail: corsec@pca.gov.ph

Noted: